EcoRenovator  

Go Back   EcoRenovator > Improvements > Lighting
Advanced Search
 


Blog Register 60+ Home Energy Saving Tips Recent Posts Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-09, 08:54 PM   #1
dremd
Need More Eco
 
dremd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Scott, La
Posts: 168
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Send a message via AIM to dremd
Default Stove vent Light

Big time upgrade.

I replaced the yellow plastic lens with glass, added a reflector (was black before), and swapped a 100 watt incandescent bulb out for a 24 watt CFL.
Light looks 3x brighter and a quarter of the energy draw.

dremd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-09, 08:05 AM   #2
Daox
Administrator
 
Daox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germantown, WI
Posts: 5,463
Thanks: 1,106
Thanked 366 Times in 297 Posts
Default

Pictures?
__________________
Current project -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
&
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Daox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-09, 08:28 PM   #3
dremd
Need More Eco
 
dremd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Scott, La
Posts: 168
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Send a message via AIM to dremd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daox View Post
Pictures?
I just tried to take iphone pics; no luck. I'll have to bring home a better camera.
dremd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-09, 01:47 PM   #4
Binger
Helper EcoRenovator
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ours just has a white plastic cover over it and its up far enough in the hood you don't see it unless you look up there. I replaced the 60watt with a 40 watt CFL and left the cover off and its nice and bright.
Binger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-09, 04:16 PM   #5
Sandcruiser
Helper EcoRenovator
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ours is some sort of non-standard socket size.... I'd like to put some sort of LED solution in there as we tend to leave it on .... a lot.

Sandcruiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Ad Management by RedTyger
Inactive Reminders By Icora Web Design