EcoRenovator  

Go Back   EcoRenovator > Improvements > Geothermal & Heat Pumps
Advanced Search

Blog 60+ Home Energy Saving Tips Recent Posts Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-18-13, 02:35 PM   #1
WyrTwister
Master EcoRenovator

Default $56.55

We received our first electric bill since I started playing with & latter using the MS HP . The majority of the weather has been mild .

The gas bill was around $ 45 . We have a gas kitchen range & water heater . I have a gas panel ray heater in the " computer " room . And a gas heater in the bath room . We fired up the gas central furnace a couple of times .

Been using the MS HP for the living & dining room . The gas heater in the bath , additionally helps warm the hall & our bed room . The panel ray the " computer room " ans occasionally the kitchen . But mostly just the " computer " room , when I am using that room .

All of the above are off a considerable amount of time , depending on the OAT ( Outside Air temperature ) .

God bless
Wyr

WyrTwister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-13, 02:40 PM   #2
Daox
Administrator

How does this compare to previous years/bils?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
&
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Daox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-13, 06:47 PM   #3
WyrTwister
Master EcoRenovator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daox View Post
How does this compare to previous years/bils?
Very good question . I can go on line and pull up December 2012 electric bill . As far back as I can go , online . It was $ 60.40 . ( Part of that would have been to power the fan , last year , of the central furnace . )

Do not know about the gas . Would physically have to dig up the dead tree bills for gas .

May look into registering with the gas company , online ? To access our account , like I am doing the electricity ?

God bless
Wyr